View Single Post
Old 08-14-2013, 07:55 PM   #3
speno94
Side-Kick
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 707
Default Re: Guardians vs. Green Lantern

Thinking about it longer I will Marvel will be fine because judging by the Comic Con footage that they so far shot in only TWO WEEKS!!!...

- It looks a lot more funnier than GL (not childish humour though)
- It looks a lot more edgier than GL
- Less CGI than GL and more practical effects
- Looks a lot less focused trying to be the next 'Iron Man' that GL was trying to be and sell toys with the 'weird' aliens
- It looks like a proper space opera/classic pulp science fiction in the vein of Star Wars, John Carter books etc which we haven't had in a while.

speno94 is offline   Reply With Quote