The SuperHeroHype Forums  

Go Back   The SuperHeroHype Forums > Batman > The Dark Knight Rises

Old 08-08-2013, 09:03 AM   #1
Kazuki
Banned User

Default Lol...if i didnīt know the critics and GAīs score for this movie...

If i hadnīt seen the score on RT, IMDB, MetaCritic, etc, and only read forum and blog comments, and then had to guess, i would think this movie had something like 5/10 on IMDB and 50% on RT.

Reading comments, it really seems this movie is extremely hated, wich of course doesnīt reflect the reality, because around 90% of the people actually loved this movie. Isnīt this weird?

Kazuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2013, 10:14 AM   #2
webhead731
I'm a photographer

Default Re: Lol...if i didnīt know the critics and GAīs score for this movie...

It is weird. I feel like it gets hated a lot. Even outside of the internet. I was out with a couple friends and some of their friends brought up Bane and someone said "that movie sucked." And I'm like "...I liked it." and they were all "no it sucked." "More I watched it the more I hated it" "Bane was stupid."
I'm just all

I go to Youtube and watch a clip of it and they are all hating on it too. "Yeah Chris Nolan ****ed up Selina in this movie." "So disappointing after Dark Knight."

And I see a lot of hate here too.

webhead731 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2013, 10:46 AM   #3
BatLobsterRises
Lobsterized

I love when people say "More I watched it more I hated it"...usually code for "The more plot holes I read about on the internet, the more I felt I had to change my opinion."

My take on why there is no "DC Films" Division at WB:
http://forums.superherohype.com/show...&postcount=158
BatLobsterRises is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2013, 11:59 AM   #4
Schrute
Side-Kick

Quote:
Originally Posted by BatLobsterRises View Post