The SuperHeroHype Forums  

Go Back   The SuperHeroHype Forums > Iron Man > The Comics

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2007, 03:58 PM   #1
Doctor of Doom
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Latveria
Posts: 261
Default Fallen Son

In the aftermath of Civil War, Marvel are publishing a 5 issue limited series written by Jeph Loeb with a different all-star artist on each issue. It's based on the 5 stages of grief. The previously revealed ones were:

1- "Denial"- Wolverine
2- "Anger"- New & Mighty Avengers
3- "Bargaining"- Captain America
4- "Depression"- Spider-Man

Now it is confirmed:

5- "Acceptance"- Iron Man.

This raises some VERY interesting questions. There have been heavy hints of Stark dying in Civil War. Now add to that Cap BARGAINING (Does he kill Tony?) and Iron Man ACCEPTING- someone new accepting the role of Iron Man? This in addition to being told there's a good chance it ain't Stark in that armour in Fallen Son #5. THIS in addition to Joe Quesada saying that telling who was in '5 before would give away the death.

On the other hand, this could all be a misinformation campaign.... Millar himself said that killing off major characters LIKE IRON MAN is pointless and you know they'll be back in six months...

Any thoughts? Opinions?

Doctor of Doom is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29 AM.

monitoring_string = "dee460792f24517621e3ca080805de7e"

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. is a property of Mandatory Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. ©2018 All Rights Reserved.