The SuperHeroHype Forums  

Go Back   The SuperHeroHype Forums > SHH Community > Books and Music

Old 01-13-2013, 11:01 AM   #1
Polux
Side-Kick

Default Question for the guitar players in the forum...

Hi, I just started playing guitar very recently ( a couple of months ago) and I wanna buy an electric guitar; I saw on the Guitar Center website the Epiphone les Paul Special II, saw some videos and heard is a good guitar for begginers; also at a very good price (I'm kinda broke right now ) so i decided to buy it; but then I saw that they also have a LP Special I with P90 pick-ups for a lower price; my question would be, which one should I get?? Is there a big difference between the 2?? I, didn't even know there was a "Special I" model, I thought there was only "Special II"; some friends told me that the P90s are really good pick-ups, and kinda pricey; I can't go to the store I try'em myself cause i don't live in the US and I'll have to ask a friend to bring it over for me, so I need to be sure I'm making the right decition with this.

I'll appreciate any help on the matter.

Thanx in advance!

Polux

Polux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 05:47 PM   #2
jaqua99
....I need a horse!

Default Re: Question for the guitar players in the forum...

you are new to the instrument, no need to spend a lot of money. If you are literally on a learning curve, learn the instrument first, get the sound later. That's how i was with my guitar.

and my drums. I bought my set for 80 bucks. ****** thing. Got a new snare eventually, a vintage 60s acrolite, and some skins for my drums, been learning on that thing for a year and a half. I got good, have recording music with friends with this kit, and now, a year and a half later, I am finally almost ready to make the financial decision to buy a new set.