The SuperHeroHype Forums  

Go Back   The SuperHeroHype Forums > SHH Community > SHH Community Forum

Old 04-20-2013, 01:08 AM   #1
Blitzkrieg Bop
The Dark Side

Default Alcohol thread

What's your favorite drink? I've never been much a drinker for liquor, but now I've gotten a real curiosity for the stuff. I've been working in a liquor store for seven months now and I want to expand my alcohol horizon. So here, I want to discuss all the drinks out there; good, bad, "it's alright". Not just liquor, but beer and even wine (even though I personally don't touch the grapes).

Let me say that Naked Turtle rum is . Grab a bottle of that and some root beer. I seriously want a Naked Turtle shirt so I can rock that ****. http://www.nakedturtle.com/age_gate/...le.com/splash/

Today I bought Lunazul resposado tequila for margaritas I'm making tomorrow. I've taken two shots of it tonight and I like it. It feels like the more I drink of it, the more I'll like it. The Hornitos Lime Shot tequila is pretty good.

Last Sunday, I spent an afternoon riverside drinking a 7&7 with a splash of red Gatorade and I also had a Goose Island Summertime beer. Really liked that whiskey cocktail. The Summertime tasted a lot better out in the sun as opposed to the first time I had it, on my porch at night. The Goose Island Honker's Ale is delicious and the IPA is not bad.

Anyone ever have Crown Royal Maple? Believe it or not, I tried it with Coke and orange juice and loved it; tastes like breakfast.

Old 04-20-2013, 02:59 AM   #2
bullets
bang bang

Default Re: Alcohol thread

I gave up drinking for the most part , but still do it occasionally. Mah drink of choice has always been JackDaniels and Coke. The Long Island Iced Tea is another favorite.

bullets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2013, 03:12 AM   #3
KalMart
239-Bean Irish Chili

Lagavulin straight, or a Johnny Black & Ginger with lime.