Show your love for your mom's cooking!

LadyVader

Smile like you mean it.
Reaction score
So my mom is making cabbage tonight. :) It is amazing to me how my mom can take something as plain as a cabbage and turn it into a real good meal. She makes some tomato sauce, adds a little bacon, spices, a pinch of sugar and voila. The freaking thing is delicious. :)

She's the type of mom that if the only things in the house are two patotes, a carrot and a handfull of flour, she'll turn that into a fourcourse meal... with desert!

I wish that skill was hereditary. But I'm legally bound not to go anywhere near a kitchen. What with the fires and all... :)

Since I graduated and have begun to move in my own direction, my mom hasn't cooked a meal in quite awhile. :(

My mom is going to teach me how to make her tacos this week!! :up: :D

My mom can't cook for ****.

My dad, on the otherhand, is a great cook.

my mom burns everything to death....you name it can burn it...fish...pork...pepsi...chips...

Lord Valumart said:
my mom burns everything to death....you name it can burn it...fish...pork...pepsi...chips...
My mom does that too.

Thing is, she'll put chicken or something in the oven, set the timer, go up stairs leaving the timer in the kitchen, and then when the food gets burnt, get pissed at the timing for not ringing loud enough. :huh:

How about I just show some love for your mum:o

I'm a better cook then my mom :p

mmmmm...burnt Pepsi.
I had piping hot Dr. Pepper the other day, but burnt Pepsi....

Gamma Ray said:
Bacon? That's some HEALTHY eatin'!

I said a little bacon!

You boys are just too jaded, from a culinary perspective. Yall need some home cooked meals.

unstoppable said:
ya can't go wrong with bacon

especially in a good sandwich

My mom needs to teach me the recipes for her curries before I go to college :mad:

My mom cooks okay, whenever i get to head home.

But my Grandma, well her cooking is addictive.

agree, grandma's cooking is always the best