The apes coming home. KONG returns to universal orlando 2015

the_ultimate_evil

CURSE YOU GIN MONKEY.
Reaction score
Good Evening, my family and friends! It’s time yet again to take a stroll with me around Universal Orlando tonight as we discuss the past, present, and the future of my favorite resort. I would like to start off in saying thank you to the members here at Orlando United. We truly appreciate all that you do and look forward to our adventures together in the future. I also want to point out that everything I say is speculation based on information from anonymous sources. Everything is strictly on a no-name basis and I have no inside knowledge and never have

We will begin our tour around the resort in reference to an attraction that has had numerous problems in the past. So many problems, in fact, that they actually never had a grand opening ceremony. The Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit roller coaster has had issues since day 1. While the main issues were all programming related in the beginning, one issue slowly began to take form under the trains chassis. The trains wheels were wearing down much to fast and lead to a rather rough ride on several of the trains. For those who may not know it was due to the extreme torque of the circuit most notably the non inverting loop. Well a few months ago I reported that a new company won a bid and was set to begin train refurbishments starting in the Summer and going through the fall. Well I am happy to announce that the first train with a completely new chassis structure is in the bays and will soon begin to give riders a new smooth ride. The feedback so far from those lucky enough to ride it after hours say its an overwhelming positive change. The next train is now going under the knife and the entire fleet overhaul should take another 45-60 days. Oh and Rockit fans, not only are you getting a more comfortable ride but your also getting some new tunes as well.