Comics The Juggernaut

Wolvenom2099

Civilian
Reaction score
This thread is for the Juggernaut fans, I've known of the Juggernaut for the longest time but I'm still learning new things about him. I think he is one of the biggest baddest M-F'ers around in the Marvel Universe.

New Excalibur: I don't mind Juggernaut being a member of New Excalibur but I hate that he has been depowered. I do have to admit I do love the original juggernaut the best. This question has been brought up many times "Without his power is he just a really strong guy?"

One thing I have been trying to find out is on the covers of X-Men #162 & Uncanny X-Men #435, 436 & 437 Juggernaut is wearing a different color outfit, why & when did this happen?

when he joined the xmen he got a grey outfit if thats what you are reffering to.

I don't mind Juggernaut being depowered enough for him to require food and air, but the way he gets smacked around these days is a little annoying. Otherwise, he's a great character.

exploding boy said:
when he joined the xmen he got a grey outfit if thats what you are reffering to.

Yeah thats the one, How long was he a member of the x-men?

Manic said:
I don't mind Juggernaut being depowered enough for him to require food and air, but the way he gets smacked around these days is a little annoying. Otherwise, he's a great character.

I agree with you.

Juggernaut will be the new Chuck Norris before long...

I recommend this page: http://www.geocities.com/Area51/Neptune/7060/main.html
Did wonders for my view on the character. What I hate is how they've turned one of the biggest badasses of Marvel into a big softie. The guy is a war veteran, career criminal, mercenary and terrorist. Now he somehow has become a guidance counselor for antisocial youth.

I really like Juggernaut as a hero.. and he had to be depowered somewhat in order to write more TEAM stories... im not sure if he does seem a little too depowered at times though.