The World of FIFA football

Mandon Knight

We did it......
Reaction score
Forgive me if a specific thread exists on the PS game of FIFA football and it's many year on year variations, (if so, close this and re-direct, my search led me to not find anything).

Talk here about FIFA 18 players, your teams, who you manage in career mode, trophies you've won, players you'd recommend, diamonds you've unearthed etc.

I've only just got got myself a PS4, for my birthday and so this is my first time at a 'advanced' version of FIFA and F18 is blowing my mind at the presentation, amount of options and stats open to me.

In career mode, it's elevated to a full managerial scenario, where you need to be on the ball 24-7, across all aspects of the game. Took me 3 goes to fully understand the transfer updates and all the additional elements (signing on fee's and bonus options), and after a few major errors, finding my way as Liverpool boss.

Bought some up and coming players and keeping my powder dry for future seasons and January when out of contract players become available for the following summer's transfer window.

Okay will go first then....

Really impressed with this version and the way it's 'handled' in the depth of the game, picked up a run of long term injuries already and managed to sell the deadwood from the squad, sold Sturridge for £25.5 million to Spurs and Markovic for £11 million to West Brom.

Bought this player for £22 million on a 'blind' buy, with him not being fully scouted and is 73 with a capacity of growth to around 79 so decent potential.

https://sofifa.com/player/209519

Its very lifelike, in the sense of Liverpool being Liverpool, I beat Barcelona away 8-0 then lost to Newcastle in the League Cup and could only draw with Leicester 4-4. If I can keep 11 players on the field in any one game, I should be unbeatable. :woot:

Right, only FIFA player that this feels beneficial too. Ah well.

As it's a one person thread it appears....