TV Mount recommendations

ComicChick

I Work Too Much
Staff member
Reaction score
hey yall,

I recently started moving into my new house, and I bought a new tv with some of the near-50 hour overtime check I just got.

I have never used a tv mount before, but I need one for my new house. The TV is 65 inches and weighs about 55 pounds. I'm looking for one that can swivel up and down as well as right to left and is very durable, but each to set up (if possible)

hey yall,

I recently started moving into my new house, and I bought a new tv with some of the near-50 hour overtime check I just got.

I have never used a tv mount before, but I need one for my new house. The TV is 65 inches and weighs about 55 pounds. I'm looking for one that can swivel up and down as well as right to left and is very durable, but each to set up (if possible)

Hmmmm.....I've been using wall mounts forever, but never thought of having one swivel from side to side. So you'll be sitting in a different spot as opposed to having to replace the one piece of the sectional that has a (not so...in my case) big dent in it?

Wall studs are 16" on center so the best thing to do is find those centers, drill a small hole, and put a long wood screw into the mount.

Ok, that sounds weird....

Anyway, a bracket like that would have to jut out from the wall depending on the angle you want it to swing and I don't think I'd like that unless it was in a corner. I think it would look sort of weird unless it was under a cabinet of some sort.

After thinking about it, you could actually have a bracket that collapses so it wouldn't look that weird and I'm sure that's what they do. You just move it out from the wall when you tilt it sideways. I don't need something like that, but I'm sure that's how they do it.

Late night ramblings. Sorry, but I've been doing this work from home thing and I don't really sleep anymore. I just sit in front of my computer, work, and blather on about things I know nothing about.