Where’s the quote notification tab?

Discussion in 'Tech & Support' started by Silvermoth, Mar 28, 2019.

  1. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    It's happening on mobile. Desktop is fine for me.
     
  2. Buffaloed Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    33
    You must see it now. I moved it lower.
     
  3. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    I think I know what the problem is. There's this weird blue bar artifact at the top that I think shouldn't be there. It appears right before the Avengers: Endgame link at the top.
     
  4. Buffaloed Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    33
    Can you take a screen shot?
     
  5. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    I tried Opera and Firefox and it's the same story.
     
  6. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    I don't have an image hosting site, so I uploaded as my avatar.
     
  7. Buffaloed Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    33
    Thanks, I'll try removing it. It isn't causing me any problem.
     
  8. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    I found another site and this is what the site looks like for me:
    [​IMG]
     
  9. Buffaloed Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    33
    I removed the Avengers link. Have you tried different browsers?
     
  10. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    I've tried Opera and Firefox and the same deal. I'll post pics.
     
  11. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    Firefox:
    [​IMG]

    Opera:
    [​IMG]
     
  12. Buffaloed Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    33
    I think the problem might be due to your Screen Resolution setting being too low. Try setting it as high as it goes.
     
  13. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    Set it to 1440p and it didn't.change anything.
     
  14. Buffaloed Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    33
    did you check landscape view?
     
  15. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    Yep. Same story.
     
  16. Buffaloed Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    33
    I set you as a moderator. Now is it visible?
     
  17. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    Uh... Why do I have mod powers now?
     
  18. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    No. I don't know what it is. I don't if I want to risk factory resetting my phone.
     
  19. Buffaloed Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    33
    I'm checking if there is some weird usergroup permission causing this. Can you confirm you still don't see the alert bar?
     
  20. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    Yes, I'm on my PC now and I see that you moved the notification bar below SHH logo, but it's still not appearing on mobile for me.
     
  21. Buffaloed Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    33
    You should try clearing the caches of your phone browsers. For Edge, tap on the App in settings, Tap on storage, tap Clear cache. They're all similar
     
  22. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    Did not work.
     
  23. Buffaloed Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    33
    I have one more thing to try. Switch to desktop view, tap the 3 dots in the bottom menu in Edge, and see if you can see the alert bar.
     
  24. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    I can see it in Desktop View.
     
  25. LibidoLoca Politically Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28,731
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    Okay I now see my profile pic in the right corner and it opens my sidebar showing my inbox and alerts.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
monitoring_string = "afb8e5d7348ab9e99f73cba908f10802"