⛷️ Winter Sports

tzarinna

Mamochka
Reaction score
Any enthusiast out there?

I like ice skating and I'd love to learn to snowboard and ski.
I plan on doing some harassing to make the last two happen this year.

I only know of a couple of places to ice skate in my area and my skates have long been gone, I do love to glide on that rink. :dreams:

How long have you been doing both?
Are you on a hockey team?

How long have you been doing both?
Are you on a hockey team?
I'm pretty new to boarding. This is my third winter doing it. Hit my first jump last week. :up: Been playing hockey for a long time now. There were plenty of city leagues and whatnot that I could have played for but the schedule for the games always conflicted with my schedule in college. I just graduated so and I think there is a summer league next year. Hopefully I will be able to get on one of the summer teams. For now I just play in pick up games at the local rink.

Congrats on the jump. :yay:
I really want to learn. Do you own all your gear are do you rent?

Congrats on the jump. :yay:
I really want to learn. Do you own all your gear are do you rent?
Last year I went out and bought a nice package. I got a DC board, boots and bindings for three hundred and some odd dollars. Not having to rent makes my life so much easier.

So I never got around to ice skating and I've just joined a snowboarding group, now that spring is upon us.
So next winter it is so on. :mad:

Hopefully i can revive this thread a bit.