• Secure your account

    A friendly reminder to our users, please make sure your account is safe. Make sure you update your password and have an active email address to recover or change your password.

Alice Cooper Welcome to My Nightmare 2


Nov 27, 2000
Reaction score
The Coop has revealed the tracklisting for the upcoming sequel to his epic Welcome to My Nightmare from 1975:

1. I Am Made of You
2. Caffeine
3. The Nightmare Returns
4. A Runaway Train
5. Last Man on Earth
6. The Congregation
7. I'll Bite Your Face Off
8. Disco Bloodbath Boogie Fever
9. Ghouls Gone Wild
10. Something to Remember Me By
11. When Hell Comes Home
12. What Baby Wants
13. I Gotta Get Outta Here
14. The Underture

Alice Cooper: Welcome 2 My Nightmare is set for release in October but you can get it a month early if you preorder from the UK as part of an exclusive package:


Coverart to come soon as its finished....

This will be epic...this has certainly been the Year of the Coop...induction into the Rock n' Roll Hall of Fame, multiple awards received this year, the incredibly detailed "Old School" Boxset, and now a sequel to one of his greatest works...
I have preordered 3 different versions of this cd: a British fanpack with all kinds of bells and whistles, the 2 vinyl set, and the ITunes download with audio commentary for all the songs...I have a buddy of mine who already sent me an advance copy and I think it is truly one of the greatest works he has ever done...easily in the top 5...and that ballad "Something to Remember Me By" is probably the nicest song he has ever written, let alone in music in general..its just so cool...his voice on this album is outstanding...just a wide variety of styles on this album...Ke$ha as the devil on "What Baby Wants" or the original AC band on "When Hell Comes Home" are just amazing...my version had the bonus track of Alice covering the Animals "We Gotta Get Out of this Place." As each song unfolds, the Nightmare builds up to a really cool twist in the song "I Gotta Get Outta Here" which is track 13. Dick Wagner gives us a fantastic mixture of classic Nightmare and Nightmare 2 songs merged together in track 14's "The Underture."

Even though I have been a Mega fan of Alice's for years, I can easily say this is one of the best ever especially out of 25 plus studio albums...if this is what happens when you reunite with Bob Ezrin, then he needs to keep him until Alice finally retires which he has said, will be a LONG time away...
I have listened to it for two days now, very interesting album I must say, at first I was sceptical of the pop:ier sound, but it grows on you definately!
Best song, I have to say is What Baby Wants

Users who are viewing this thread

Staff online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Latest member
monitoring_string = "afb8e5d7348ab9e99f73cba908f10802"