DC Entropy - A Fan's Elseworld

wolf.b

Civilian
Reaction score
DC Entropy is my personal Elseworld take on the mythos and characters from DC and the various imprints and extinct publications associated with it. With a mature style reminiscent of Vertigo, I'm reimagining the stories into my own singular tapestry that I've been designing for a few years now. I'll keep this initial post updated with links to the new content in chronological order (within Entropy's timeline).

I hope you folks dig all the little Easter eggs and the content in general, feel free to ask any questions that come to mind, I'm happy to discuss the directions I've chosen to go in.

DC Entropy Facebook Page

Last edited:
My apologies I didn't notice there was a fan-fiction section. I'd be grateful for a mod to move this thread there, sorry for the intrusion.

Those look very good :up: So are you intending to write prose fiction along with these, or is your story going to be told entirely through newspaper articles and the like?

I'm trying too but I'm not sure I'll show those. There are a lot of stories I can't tell through news articles obviously. Right now I'm working on a Shazam origin.

Billy and his parents, Egyptian archeologists get trapped in a lost pyramid where they encounter the blue scarab relic (blue beetle reference). They discover a doorway to a magical prison which billy's father opens. Teth-Adam's soul is released and it possesses Billy's father. Teth-Adam then murders billy and his mother. Billy and his mother must then journey the path of the dead based on Egyptian mythos where her soul is stolen by the darkness. Billy reaches the end of the path to be judged but he finds Shazam waiting for him.

Okay (so that's where the Batsons disappeared to :yay:). Sounds like you have some nice ideas there.