Stupid job

Lunar_Wolf

WTF face
Reaction score
I like to vent. So here is my venting. I work in a cinema. Last week a co-worker in projection left. So they needed someone new. I decided to go for the position as I'm a photographer and worked with film cameras. I went for my interview which went well expect when my boss kept twisting my words.

Boss: Would you be good with your time keeping?

Me: Yes. I'm really passionate about cameras, so this position is something I'd be position I'd be passionate about taking up. When I'm passionate about something I put 100% into it, so my time keeping would be perfect.

Boss: Oh so your not passionate about your position right now?

Heres is another part of the convo.

Boss: Are you always in work on time?

Me: Yes, I'm always 20-30mins early.

Boss: Oh expect for that time you were two hours late?

I was two hours late once in my first week because I looked at the wrong roster.

Everything else went well. Next day I got a letter telling me I didn't get the position, someone else did because apparently they only wanted someone who were not in college. Oh I'm sorry, what was the point of giving me the ****ing interview in the first place you ****ing ******ed *****. Don't be wasting my ****ing time!!!!!!!!!!!!

I wasn't pissed off last night because I was on a date and it went well. But work is starting soon and my anger is rising.

It's just a sh1t job to get you through college. Those kinds of jobs are always managed by insipid a-holes who usually weren't smart or motivated enough to go to college, so they take their bitterness out on the college kids on their staff. Stay focused on school and the other things that matter. That place isn't a career by any means. It's just a source of a bit of income while you get through school and nothing more.

jag