Watch and Review my Batman Short Film

CFE

The never-ending battle
Reaction score
Hey guys...

I'm posting this in the fan works forum as well, but with it being Batman, I didn't want it to be overlooked by the target audience I created it for.

I know fan films are mildly tolerated, but I just wanted to let you know that the short film I wrote and directed back in high school is finally online, thanks to a year of audio and video renovations. And this is my very FIRST foray into filmmaking, prior to my acceptance to the Art Institute of Dallas for Digital Media Production.

I realize and recognize the film's shortcomings, but I think Batman fans will appreciate the short's visual stylings.

http://www.batmanfanfilms.com/films/

enjoy the short, and be sure to leave a review on Batman Fan Films.com

:)

CFE

Looked cool from what I saw, but my computer is slow. I'll watch it later on a different computer. I am a filmmaker in high school right now, so it's fun to see another film of my age group.

I'm never too hard on Fan Films, because Ive had one in production for 2 years now (lol), unless it's absolutely horrid. As far as fan films go, this is pretty darn good. I liked the fact that there is no dialogue, thats what ruins alot of these ff's, bad dialogue and bad deliveries. I think it would be very cool to see this in black and white with a bit slower score. It would give it a very earie silent film feel. I also liked the fact that all your actors played their roles serious. Another thing that I see sometimes, bad directing and just bad acting.