BubbaGump's Batman Fan Art

BubbaGump

Bland User
Reaction score
I've always liked drawing. And It's time my enemies shared my liking.

Well, I finally got around to making a fan-art thread (I've been meaning to for a while). I just want some feedback on my drawings.

I'll post some pieces every now and then. But first, here's Brian Bolland's cover for The Greatest Joker Stories Ever Told (drawn by yours truly).

joker002mb9.jpg

I'm not good at making my own original art, so I just like to do "covers" of my favorite artists (Jim Lee, Bruce Timm, and Brian Bolland). Coloring isn't my thing either. I'm more of a black and white kinda guy.

I'm also more drawn (no pun intended--well, maybe) to Batman/DC characters. I've been meaning to cover some Marvel characters, but I've show more of an interest to the Dark Knight.

So tell me what you think. Criticisms, suggestions--all that jazz.

Sorry for bumping, but I didn't want to wait for comments before showing something new.

I just finished this today.

allstar1sa3.jpg

All Star Batman and Robin #5. I know it doesn't look exactly like it, but what the hell--neither do all my drawings.

stop copying!!!!!!!!! It's not going to make you a better artist dammit!

You'd be surprised as to how many art classes incorporate imitation in their curriculum.

And so what if I cover my favorite artists? I draw for fun--not to be original or anything--and I was just hoping to share what I've drawn here. I already mentioned before that I'm not very original. So what? Is that my fault?

Thanks for the comment, anyway.

stop copying!!!!!!!!! It's not going to make you a better artist dammit!

You're joking, right? Sorry, but you have no idea. Obviously that doesn't mean you spend the rest of your art education on copying. :p

Sweet stuff. Though I'm curious to see some art of your own :D

not sure why the hostility is needed.