PS3 Question

Discussion in 'Sony' started by DeGenerate10, Nov 11, 2007.

  1. DeGenerate10

    DeGenerate10 Br Ba

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    3,756
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you need a HD TV for your PS3 to play it?
     
  2. GFreeman

    GFreeman Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. DeGenerate10

    DeGenerate10 Br Ba

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    3,756
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks I'm trying to get a PS3 for Christmas and I just wanted to know that first.
     
  4. GFreeman

    GFreeman Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    You may need to buy a separate set of cables to connect it to a regular tv, I'm not sure if it comes packaged with those or not. But it will work on a regular tv.
     
  5. Havok83

    Havok83 Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    43,003
    Likes Received:
    84
    if he doesnt have an HDTV then he doesnt need a seperate set of cables since the PS3 comes with composite cables. If his TV accepts component connection then that would be the best route to go
     
  6. JTStarkiller

    JTStarkiller Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    4,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, but you're sure as hell not using it to its full potential.
     
  7. DeGenerate10

    DeGenerate10 Br Ba

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    3,756
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll get an HD TV around March or so after I get a job.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
monitoring_string = "afb8e5d7348ab9e99f73cba908f10802"