Sniktsnakt's Art Thread

sniktsnakt

SNIKT
Reaction score
I'm not the best at what I do (That's Wolverine's line), and I'm a writer by practice, birth, and choice, but I thought I'd throw some of my sketches in here. For everyone who actually knows what they're doing out there, I'd love to hear what you think, and suggestions especially!

I'll start with some stuff from a few months ago and work my way up to the present.

Just a quick couple disclaimers. One: I haven't taken an art class since kindergarten, where I failed due to the fact that I couldn't color inside the lines or cut on a straight line. All my art skills have been gained by frequent scribblings in the margins of my math notes and homework.

Secondly: I'm a big Wolverine fan, if you haven't seen me bouncing around these boards already and figured that out. So, yeah. I think I'm pretty much only going to be posting Wolvie here, with maybe a Gambit or so here and there.

So there you go. I hope you enjoy. Again, I'd love to hear back from you all. I'll put the first couple up in just a few minutes, right after they finish uploading onto photobucket.

:)

Last edited:
All right. Here we go. Just a warning: these start out pretty bad, but I think they get much, much better by the end. So keep checking in, even if you don't prefer my starting, simple, cartoonish styles.

First: I drew this one about a year ago--maybe a little more. Took maybe an hour to draw.

The longest part of getting it up here, though, was due to the fact that I had doodled it on graph paper. I hope I got rid of the lines well enough.

1catbirdmanresized.jpg

The second of my Wolverine postings is the intro of a more . . . dunno. Cartoonish era? Starts fading after a time, but it was funny enough I decided to post it anyway.

2dripping.jpg

The next pulls away from cartoonish. Drawn about a year ago. Sorry about the graph paper (I wasn't joking about drawing these on math notes!) :D
4scribblegrey.jpg