Star Wars: Heroes Rising

Swordmaster

Big Damn Hero
Reaction score
Okay, so I've been dying to write a Star Wars story for years, and I know for a fact I'm a better writer than Lucas. Problem is, with all the continuity of the Clone Wars and Galactic Civil War and all that, I knew I'd have a hard time writing a story that would fit into continuity. So I decided to write one that takes place a thousand years after A New Hope.

Also, my favorite part of Star Wars, and many people share this view, is the Jedi. Their views, philosophies, way of life, etc. So it was an obvious fact that I'd include them as a focal point in my story.

Here's the most out there idea: this story features people from Earth, my friends actually, being transported into the Star Wars universe. I know this idea is a bit far-fetched, even for Star Wars, but I beg you to just accept it and enjoy the rest of the story.

A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away...

sw_logo1.jpg

[FONT=Trebuchet MS, sans-serif]Heroes Rising[/FONT]

[FONT=Trebuchet MS, sans-serif]One thousand years after the Battle of Yavin, the galaxy is once more torn apart by a civil war. A vicious Sith Onslaught, led by the insidious DARTH DRAKOS, moves to take control of the GALACTIC UNION and reform it into a new Sith Empire.[/FONT]

[FONT=Trebuchet MS, sans-serif]At the head of the Galactic Union Army is KALA SILPHOS, one of the few remaining Jedi Masters, and SEV MESTON, skilled warrior and brilliant general. But the Sith are relentless, and hope is quickly wearing thin.[/FONT]

[FONT=Trebuchet MS, sans-serif]In a desperate move, Kala has had a teleportation unit built that will teleport Force Sensitives to her ship, THE WARHAMMER. Before she has a chance to use it, the ship is attacked by Sith Interceptors high above the Union Military Base Planet Shavaar...[/FONT]

[FONT=Trebuchet MS, sans-serif]One[/FONT]​