Gotham The Official Maggie Geha as Pamela Isley aka Poison Ivy

Dude, I'm a filmmaker. Know what that means? Films are my life, it's my business to know superb acting, great acting, good acting and mediocre. David falls in between the last two.
If films are your life, which films have you made? I'm a composer, but I would have a pretty hard time writing a Wiener classicist string quartet.

I've seen, for example, Moretz in Let Me In. (Funny you should mention her; the actors in the original Swedish movie are far better. Even more funny as that film "flopped"... seeing how you attacked David for starring in a failed film.) She's good but I don't think she can touch David. More than anything, David has an extreme level of facial expression control.
The only actor that's really stood out from this show was Cameron Monaghan. How do we know this? Ratings plummeted as soon as he got killed.
False.

Jerome died in The Last Laugh. 2:03. http://tvseriesfinale.com/tv-show/gotham-season-two-ratings-38069/

The very fact that you refer to David's performance as simple "monotone" would tend to show you have no talent for appreciating acting. Thus is the difference between Bruno Heller, the creative mind of several television shows including Rome, and our self-confessed forum film maker. One claims that David is "without a doubt" the best actor ever to play the part of Bruce Wayne, greatly expanding his role on the show in recognition of his demonstrable talent, and the other is seriously contending he's a borderline mediocre performer.

I'll leave it to the audience to judge who's the more credible.

Last edited:
Huh, maybe we could get back into the subject of the thread instead of derailing it further, guys?

By all means.

Maggie Geha is a very limited actress and the decision to replace Clare Foley is hurting the show. There.

By all means.

Maggie Geha is a very limited actress and the decision to replace Clare Foley is hurting the show. There.