2019 Hype Awards General Discussion

Spider-Fan

SHHFFL 2014/2019 Champion
Staff member
Reaction score
JCtj9CH.png

Hey guys, looks like I will be hosting this thing this year. Be gentle! It's my first time :o

First, I would like to thank Kane for our amazing 2018 Hype Awards banner! His work really is second to none :up:

I am going to be posting nomination threads starting today/tonight (whenever I get time throughout the day basically). I want to try and get them all posted, but I may not have them all up until tomorrow. For this year, I am thinking we're going back to the ballot system. I don't think I have to worry about a PM box being full anymore, so I see no issues there. Also, I like drama in my awards shows :o

I know we are behind at this point, so I am thinking I will take nominations once posted until January 4th. That will at least give us 2 weeks of nominations. If you guys want to do 3 weeks instead and take nominations until January 11th, that's fine, too.

Once nominations are closed, I will post a ballot in here. Instructions are simple once it is available: copy the ballot posted in here and then send it to me in a message with your winners specified on the ballot.

Ceremony will be Saturday, January 19th. I am off on Saturdays and Sundays, so this just works best for me. That also will give everyone about 2 weeks if we run until the 4th to get ballots back to me.

Oh, and when nominating remember: don't be that guy who votes for yourself. It's a total party foul :o

So all that said, let the discussion begin!!!!

Last edited:
Post reserved for winners list

Categories:

2018 Vartha Award
@flickchick85
@Spider-Fan

2018 It Boy of the Year

@Iceman

2018 It Girl of the Year

@flickchick85

2018 Writer of the Year

@flickchick85

2018 Political Poster of the Year

@KRYPTON INC.
@Schlosser85

2018 Banned Member of the Year

@djKiDDvIcIOUs

2018 Smartest Poster of the Year

@Kahran Ramsus

2018 Funniest Poster of the Year

@Pink Ranger