Adobe Softwares

Discussion in 'Tech & Support' started by ComicChick, Mar 25, 2018.

  1. ComicChick

    ComicChick I Work Too Much

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    68,764
    Likes Received:
    753
    I've put a lot of money into Adobe products over the years. Around the time that they went to a monthly subscription service, I upgraded to a new computer.

    On my old computer, I had Adobe InDesign, Photoshop, Fireworks (which is obsolete I believe now?) and Illustrator

    I don't mind having to use the older versions of the softwares that I had on my old computer, but is there a way to get them onto my new computer? Or can I transfer them from the old desktop to the new one and have them be usable?

    Does Adobe offer a way to continue to use their old products that we paid for, or are they all gung-ho into this Creative Cloud subscription stuff now? Thanks

    the one i mainly want to switch over is InDesign.
     
    #1 ComicChick, Mar 25, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2018
  2. LibidoLoca

    LibidoLoca Sensually Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26,020
    Likes Received:
    1,529
    How did you get your old software?
     
  3. ComicChick

    ComicChick I Work Too Much

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    68,764
    Likes Received:
    753
    i got them when i took some classes at school
    even with discounts they were still pretty pricey
     
  4. LibidoLoca

    LibidoLoca Sensually Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26,020
    Likes Received:
    1,529
    Did you download them or install them via CDs?
     
  5. ComicChick

    ComicChick I Work Too Much

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    68,764
    Likes Received:
    753
    Man you ask the hard questions lol. If it was cd, i def don’t have them anymore but I feel like it was a download. And there’s a chance that I still have the serials in a file (cuz I’m nerdy like that sometimes)
     
  6. LibidoLoca

    LibidoLoca Sensually Delicious

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26,020
    Likes Received:
    1,529
    If you downloaded it and registered it. I would think Adobe had a similar function like Microsoft that links it to an account so you can just download it again.
     
  7. ComicChick

    ComicChick I Work Too Much

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    68,764
    Likes Received:
    753
    hmm... i'll look into that but i dont remember ever registering it with an email or anything. i'm afraid if i did, it would've been with my school email

    i'll look into it though. if not, i'll just have to bite the bullet and subscribe for a month or two
     
  8. Kevin McCabe

    Kevin McCabe Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to see if you can downgraded it. Because if you download it, then it by default gives you the latest version.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
monitoring_string = "afb8e5d7348ab9e99f73cba908f10802"