I need help on X-Men Legends!!!!

webhead731

I'm a photographer
Reaction score
I got this game this weekend and I like it alot, but I need some serious help with it.
I'm on the mission where I think it's a flash back of the X-Men fighting the Sentinels. Your in the streets and it's day, and you get to play as Nightcrawler if you want, and I'm on this part where you have to destroy 8 Sentinels! 8! But what sucks more, all of my team is dead, and Nightcrawler is the only one left!:(:downI have it saved on this mission because I didn't want to die and start all the way over.
I have been on this part for hours and I can't beat it! What do I do? They shoot this beam out of their hand and when it hits you, you instantly die! Instantly! Even with a full health bar! Now that sucks!:(They're so impossible, they gang up on me and then beat the crap out of me. Ow.

Can someone please try to help me tonight? Please? I want to get this mission done tonight so I can do more after school tomorrow. Help is appreciated and thank you.:up:

Oh, and how much more do I have to go to beat this game? I'm afraid of the answer already LOL!:)

i was beginning to think i was the only one in this predicament. i have the same problem, except nightcrawler died on me first and i can never keep my team alive.

Your dudes shouldn't die after one hit from the sentinels...are you sure you have their stats levelled up? Try training some more as well to get additional levels/stats to use on your characters

Dunno. I waxed that level. Take your time, stick and move, just like Rocky. Try and get behind them.

me, I never actually got eight at a time. I got swarms of two, maybe three.

it was kind of easy for me, mostly cause my Cyclops had his stats pretty high and I was far from them, optic blasting up the yin-yang. they died pretty quick. your situation sounds... extreme.

try to proceed VERY slowly so that you only attract one of them out. makes it a whole lot easier.