Most users online?

webhead731

I'm a photographer
Reaction score
From the Forums Home.

Most users ever online was 2,283, 05-04-2006 at 04:25 PM.

How do you guys figure that out? I know it's a new record.
It's cool that we have had that many users come at once.

That was when the new Superman teaser came on

It is, consider the mess I had to clean up when they all started posting

true, some were bots

search bots and those idiots bots programs to register and spam their products

Morg said:
That was when the new Superman teaser came on

And there was one or two things going on in the X-Men forum that day too. Let's not forget about that.

What would happen if all the members got on at once?

Odin's Lapdog said:
2200 people isn't that many...

:(
Its a fair number to have on simultaniously. Besides, we are a rather rare and unusual lot. :o

I remember back when the record was broken by a few hundred! :eek: Them were the days son. :D

Lord Siva said:
Mirko would jump up, yell "BINGO!" and the International Association of Internet Officers (IAIO) would present him, Excelsior and Dew K Mosi with an engraved plaque and a bottle of champagne! :)

Hey! How come we don't get in on the champagne action? :(

They might share with us Daisy if we've been good. They actually get like a case of it. I suspect Mirko would throw us a bash at his plush Houston penthouse. :o

Truthteller said:
Its a fair number to have on simultaniously. Besides, we are a rather rare and unusual lot. :o

I remember back when the record was broken by a few hundred! :eek: Them were the days son. :D
Being in university, it wouldn't be hard to arrange for everyone on a computer during peak work time (ie deadlines) to log onto superherohype for 1 minute.

that would be around 900 people alone.

plus i thought the hype was like the largest internet site of its kind. Anyone who even remotely liked this kinda stuff would know about this site, right?

Lord Siva said: