Need some advice from toy collectors!

Terry McGinnis

The End is Nigh
Reaction score
This is stupid but anyway...I've been collecting batman action figures for about 8 years now. I have every figure still in box, I haven't opened any of it. Recently i purchased the whole watchmen team and opened them and put them on my desk. NOW! I'm contemplating if i should just...finally open all of my batman stuff and put them in a display. It's not like i'm going to sell them ever because i'm not! but i just can't get myself to open them. Any advice? Some of my stuff consists of Wave 1 Dc Universe Classic Detective Batman along with a bunch other DC universe batman related figures,Almost every TDK movie master they made. Stealth launch tumblr where you press a button and the batpod comes out with batman on it, I've only seen one online to buy. Some of the movie masters from TDKR, A shiz load of animated series figures/Bat mobiles from BTAS and playsets and random figures/batmobiles etc from the early 2000's HELP! haha

I've always opened the boxes and displayed my stuff.It depends on the space you have.If you aren't going to resell it then at least that's one less thing to worry about.

For the longest time, I always kept my stuff in boxes as well. But at one point, I wanted to see them in all their glory with accessories in hand, or them on their bases. I'm pretty happy with the decision of liberating them from the plastic prisons. Different poses, cool setups, that's just something you can't enjoy from a box. Also, opening them frees up a lot more space. But you'll have to keep them dust free a bit more frequent.

Open them sir!! :woot: