Ollie's art work

oliver_jones_37

power...less
Reaction score
Couldn't find my old thread, I guess it got deleted. Anyway heres my work in progress for a christmas card using my own characters.

cardcopy.jpg

Live action film with said characters:

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=bcgA4jTzGDE

pages from my first comic:

cover1-1.jpg

page11-2.jpg

A poster for one of my other films:

ohnomonsterstshirt.jpg

colouring and shading is not more forte, so any help or tips I can get would great, thanks!

Hey mate, that little clip on youtube was really funny. Hope you post a few more in the following months. Can't waiting to see how it all goes. :)

I really dig your style! Are you self distributing? or planning on getting a publisher?

I am also a filmmaker-- I posted a comment on your youtube-- great job btw! I posted a lil constructive criticism... nobody gets better when everyone tells you its perfect.

Keep up the good work! Take a look at some of my work if you like :D

http://web.mac.com/fivedazeproductions

word.

Dont let anyone stop you from fulfilling your dream!

peace

Cheers man, I really dig your style too. Kind of reminds me of a more agressive Humberto Ramos.

We got 200 printed up for a comic con, and gave them away with 200 dvds of the first episode. Didn't really get us anywhere and I didn't get time to fully finish the book and manay pages lack backgrounds and colours (which I am now almost done with)

I hope to get another one done within the next few months as well as finish editing several of the other shorts.

Thanks for the encouragement :)

Sketches done at work

img549.jpg

img550.jpg

img551.jpg

Just a mess around

underworld.jpg

Never even seen underworld, looks terrible.

Supremo (one in blue with the underpants)
Lambrini Girl
Resurrection boy (one in green)
Man-man (big guy in grey)

I have several others from the same universe too

very cool, I like Supremo, he has an interesting look with the hat and all.

Great stuff, very cool. :up: