Online Dating Websites...ALL SCAMS...anybody agree?

GregComicFan

movie and comic buff
Reaction score
Hi,

I just posted in the other topic about "Internet Dating more likely to cause a girl to have sex on the first date"....and that got me thinking about......

ONLINE DATING.

I use MySpace, and MySpace works really really really well for me.

But when I graduated from college I came home to start my career and I didn't know anybody anymore because I had been gone for four years. All my friends were still in college. So to meet people, I joined a bunch of online dating websites. I joined match.com, true.com, friendorama, yahoo personals, and singlesnet.com....

Did anybody else have TOTALLY NEGATIVE experiences?

I found that 95% of the girls I messaged were ALL FAKE PROFILES, SCAMS, SPAMMERS, and RIP-OFFS. Either the girls were just sex cam girls, or girls claiming to be trapped in Africa and needing money, or they wanted your credit card numbers...they were all FAKERS.

I also tried adultfriendfinder, and fling.com...

...it was the same deal. The sites are INFESTED with profiles that are fake and just scams....so I cancelled my accounts to all of them and stuck with MySpace, since it's free and it works so much better....

Anybody have similar experiences?

Greg

I know a few people who had success with plentyoffish.com. Have you tried it? It is free too.

What? wait..... just go outside into the real world and get a girl you tart!

I know some people that have met and married using on line dating. I don't see what the problem is.

I definitely think online dating is a little weird. It's, at least from a marketing standpoint, appeal is to create a social atmosphere that is free of social pressures. However it's the ability to handle social pressures that is the mark of a good relationship in the first place.