Pre-Crisis Superman Query

Genesis 1.0

Thread Overlord's Minion
Reaction score
Now this is something that Mrokner and myself have been debating via PM for some time now and I've decided to put it to rest hopefully in a definitive fashion.

Cutting this down to the quick, Mrokner is steadfast in his belief that Pre-Crisis Superman could, and I quote, 'defeat Phoenix any day of the week'. Now I suggested that we make a thread about this and he refused saying that doing so in a Marvel thread would be too biased. Well I've taken care of that problem by posting the issue here instead.

Hey, he thinks I'm biased against Pre-Crisis Superman, I don't think so but maybe I am being unfair to his point of view. Now I've read most of the Pre-Crisis Superman work but by no means would I say I'm an expert on the subject so would anyone that is familar with both characters voice their respective opinons on the subject? I don't want Mrokner bashed on or anything, but I would like to hear it from the 'other side of the coin' so to speak. I've told him Pre-Crisis Superman was nowhere near that range but hell, I may very well be wrong.

Thanks

Pre-Crisis Superman towed GALAXIES around like he was a tug boat for them...

See what I mean? I've never read anything with him pulling around galaxies, which is indeed a feat greater than I thought him capable of. However you didn't answer the core of the question at hand:

Can Pre-Crisis Superman defeat Phoenix?

From the way this is starting out, I may owe mrokner an apology, lol.

Green Lantern said:
Pre-Crisis Superman towed GALAXIES around like he was a tug boat for them...

And Phoenix ate galaxies like she was Oprah with a box of Oreos.

Phoenixs power has fluctuated a great deal, but at her darkest I'm sure she could suck the solar energy out of him and peel his mind like a grape.

im pretty sure that phoenix could just litterally dismember PC supes on a moleculor level...