What age did you start reading comics? what was the very frist comics you read?

RootBeerMaster

Superhero:RootBeerMaster
Reaction score
Not only to I what what age did you start to read comics at, but I also want to known what got every one here intrested in Superheroes if they have a reason.

What got me intrested was haveing watch superhero cartoons growing up, and then they came out with books, Superman the Trials of Time and Helltown, witch one had Johan Hex and the other had the question so I started learning more about the newer superheros since then.

I started reading comics at age 20, mostly cause I saw X-23 in a new x-men comics and that suprised me, cause I knew she was only created for x-men evloution and the second I read was Superman/Batman/Supergirl because I want to know the comic origin of supergirl having like in so much in Justice League Unlimited. the next thing I knew I had every issue of Supergirl and the new x-men with Laura there was, and lots of Green Arrow comics

So I guess my intrested came mostly from Justice League Unimited, even though I watched a lot of Superhero Cartoons when I was little I never really got in to those charicters has much has the lesser know ones.

Ok, it your guys turn, to tell me at what age you started reading comics and what got you intrested in Superheroes in the frist place? and what was the very frist comic you ever read?

around 7, and it was a Superman one

Six and it was a Spider-Man comic based on his appearance in the Electric Company

I watched a lot of superhero cartoons like Spider-man, Batman, and Superman. So that's how I got into superheroes. It's funny because my favorite superhero when I was 6 or 7 was Robin. And I was him for Halloween.