Becoming an Extra

S

sohcahtoa

Hey all -- I'm new to this forum. I stumbled across this board in my quest to become an extra in the third Spider-man movie. Searching through archives, I did find one thread about this topic, but it didn't give any sort of conclusive answer (people suggested e-mailing SONY -- I couldn't even find the appropriate email address on their website). I'm a student at Columbia University and even if not an extra, I'd love to watch the filming occur. The only info I've managed to learn is that filming will take place any time from May to Sept (I do live near the city though, so I can show up during the summer).

So...does anyone out there have ANY idea at all about how one may go about becoming an extra? Is an agent necessary (if so, I'm definitely out of this game)? Has anyone here been an extra or know someone who was?

Thanks.

P.S. Please don't chew my head off if there has been a more extensive thread about this which I missed. Cut me some slack.

Welcome to the Hype and hope you reach your goal in becoming an extra. But i have no clue how to help you but if there is maybe when i find something i'll tell.

i sure would want to be an extra! that would be awesome!!!

Yes it really would be. Seeing Spidey would be awesome

wasnt some mod an extra in Spider-Man 1?

Batman1939 said:
Yes I Think it was Dew. What a Lucky guy.
which guy was dew in the movie? screen caps anyone?

sohcahtoa said: