Desktop icon help?

Discussion in 'Tech & Support' started by Red, Apr 26, 2006.

  1. Red King Littlefinger

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    13,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    A while back I changed the background of my desktop and the icons became highlighted in the color which I changed the desktop background color to. So the icons are no longer transparent when on desktop.

    If there is a way to solve this it would be much appreciated

    [​IMG]
     
  2. TNC9852002 Banned User

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2002
    Messages:
    30,720
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hmmm...I have NO idea...I'd try running a search..

    -tNC
     
  3. twylight One And Only

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    26,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm..I had this once too.

    *didn't go away till I had to wipe the HD for viruses, unrelated*


    But before it went away....something triggered my memory...

    Does it do this for all backgrounds? Have you tried putting a different one up?
     
  4. Master Chief ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    27,669
    Likes Received:
    1
    Happens to me too sometimes, but chyeah, it has only been with certain backgrounds. Could never figure out why.
     
  5. Nightwing 52 Things change

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try resetting the wallpaper, it should cover over the icon highlight. If that doesn't work, just move around in the control panel.
     
  6. Red King Littlefinger

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    13,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep all backgrounds.
     
  7. Asteroid-Man Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Messages:
    18,009
    Likes Received:
    1
    that happend to me. I finally figured it out though, you gotta go through advanced settings. Be warned though, one wrong move could mess up every colour on your computer! Make sure you understand what everything means
     
  8. Red King Littlefinger

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    13,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    So how to you solve it?
     
  9. Asteroid-Man Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Messages:
    18,009
    Likes Received:
    1
    well when your at advanced settings you gotta set the colour of your desktop items to transparent.I suggest you dont do it tho. It could realy mess up the colours on ur computer if you do it wrong
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
monitoring_string = "afb8e5d7348ab9e99f73cba908f10802"