Comics events

S

shaunam

hi guys, disssertaion nearly finished just one final question, do any of you attend Spidey conventions. are there any?
do any of you meet outside of this forum?
thanks so much.

shaunam said:
hi guys, disssertaion nearly finished just one final question, do any of you attend Spidey conventions. are there any?
do any of you meet outside of this forum?
thanks so much.
Comic Conventions... I'd like to go to one... may-be the one in Dallas this fall.

Good luck. I'd like to read your paper when it's done. :)

I've gone to one convention so far...and ended up spendin' my whole time there at th' 50 cent bins. Soooo addictive.

WOLVERINE25TH said:
I've gone to one convention so far...and ended up spendin' my whole time there at th' 50 cent bins. Soooo addictive.

50 cent bins? Is that something they do at all comic conventions? Sorry if I sound like a complete newbie but I've never been to one.

I go to Heroes Con in Charlotte every June-July. It's a pretty good-sized convention (this year it'll be HUGE). I'm currently working in the comics industry, so I go there every year, get a booth, and mingle. Comic Cons are the best place to find deals on comics, statues, etc. They're also a great place to meet the pros and hang with other fans.

As for the 50 cent bins....oh, man...they are great. You can find all those odd comics you were into for next to nothing! Me, I spend all my time looking at the statues and such that I cannot afford. That, and looking at those pricey back-issues that I can't afford.

Last year, I held Amazing Fantasy #15 in my hands.....I've never been that tempted to steal in my life...!

Maybe, Raging. Like I said, only been to one so far...goin' to another in August (hopefully). All I know is you find some sweet stuff in there like Shin said.