new friday the 13th fan film: Laura the 13th

raygootz

Civilian
Reaction score
Hey everyone.

My name is Ray Gootz. I'm new to the forum. I'm a stand-up comic and writer-director from NYC. I have my own internet comedy series called Ray Gootz's Roommates. I have been a life-long fan of Friday the 13th and Jason. I love all the slasher killers but he is by far my favorite. Anyway this summer I'm filming my own fan-film based on Friday the 13th called Laura the 13th. Here is a summary:

All through high school Laura was picked on. Now years later Laura invites all her tormentors to her family's old summer house in Crystal lake. Fully aware of the death curse she lures them there with a weekend filled with sex, drugs and drinking. She sits back and eagerly awaits Jason's arrival....only he never shows up. Now trapped for a weekend with the people she hates, can Laura make it through the weekend in one piece? Or will she wind up doing Jason's job for him?

As you can tell this is going to be a comedy. But a comedy in the vein of Evil dead or Scream. I have all the Friday films on dvd. and vhs. I have the Camp Blood book. I am a real fan. So while I'm making a comedic Friday the 13th film it's not at the expense of Jason or the mythos which I have the utmost respect for.

We are shooting this August. Alot of the actors that are on this are on my webshow roommates. Dorothy James Loechel who plays Samantha on my web show is going to play Laura and I really think Horror fans are going to love her. Right now we have an indie gogo going to raise money for this, I want to share the link:

http://www.indiegogo.com/laurathe13th