Pokemon 3D RPG

Lord

All Mighty
Reaction score
With all the pokemon games starting to repeat the same gameplay i tought of this as a way to make the new games feel fresh, i think that they could make the new Pokemon Games in 3D view with a similar gameplay to The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time.
[YT]rG2FqsybwaA[/YT]
After watching it for some time i think it could work.
Opinions?

ive been thinking this since the n64 came out!

the 3ds ocarina has better visuals than that, so they should do it for 3ds

i'd kill for something like this on the wii or the wii u

imagine you can go the toon route. idea pick a region and start there and them move to the other and all pokemon from all the games.

I think they could even make a game like this for the Nintendo 3DS if they wanted

I just started playing Black and I like the 3D-esque features of it, but I still want to see a console-based 3D RPG. Its been long overdue. Even if the battles are just like Pokemon stadium, I wouldn't mind, just as long as there's something to do other than easy mini-games.

God, when Red and Blue first came out I used to dream of an open world 3D Pokemon game on the N64. And then the GameCube. And...not so much on the Wii, but I still hope to see a game like that someday.

Yeah, i'm in the same boat, I've been fiending this game. I can't believe they haven't put anything like this out. My only thinking is they figure it has to be massive, and once things go 3D. Well, moving "block by block" like you can in pokemon red blue (etc.) is just well hard especially in 3d. Think about how many levels you really go through with pokemon, and how expansive of a game it really is. Now, at the same time, I feel once they got the initial game down sequels would be a breeze, and I would hope they look to make it into more of a long term profit.