Unpopular Opinions about Thor and The Avengers

fantasymoon

Civilian
Reaction score
Forgive me if this is not the right thread for this. Definitely move it if its not please. :yay:

Hi, I’m new to the fandom. I saw Thor and Avengers several months ago on Netflix. I have been lurking since then on various boards having a great time reading people thoughts until I to felt a desire to actually post something myself. So without further ado I thought this would be a fun first thread.

This is a safe haven. As the thread title says post your unpopular opinions, and reasons if you have them, without fear of being told off. :jedi

Rules:
-Keep your reasons short and sweet. One or two sentences to explain your opinions are fine, but no long paragraphs.

-Be Nice- :)

-No negative debates- Like I’ve stated this is a safe haven. A person should be able to voice their unpopular opinion without having to get into an argument about it with someone who disagrees. If someone’s unpopular opinion bothers you so much make another thread and argue to your heart’s content because this thread is not the one for it.

-You are free to agree with an unpopular opinion, but again negativity take it elsewhere.

-Even though this thread was made with unpopular opinions about Thor and the Avengers in mind you may post about the other origin movies as well.

-If you have an unpopular opinion about the trailers ( all including the Dark World's ) you may list it here to.

-Have fun- this thread is not for malice. It’s just a fun thread to see differing opinions from the majority.

I’ll start- Sorry my unpopular opinions mostly surround Loki, but he is my favorite.

I’m a Loki fan that does not find Tom Hiddleston attractive (runs from pitchforks).:devil:

I think Thor had better overall dialogue, tone, and character moments then The Avengers.

I think Loki was treated better as a character in Thor.