• Secure your account

A friendly reminder to our users, please make sure your account is safe. Make sure you update your password and have an active email address to recover or change your password.

• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Why do we have to wait like five months or more for a DVD to come out?

webhead731

I'm a photographer
Reaction score
What takes so long? Can't they just start to make the DVD a little before, or once the movie hits theatres? Or do they have to wait until they see how much money they have earned from the movie?

But sometimes it doesn't make sense. A two month wait would be fine.

:confused:

Some movies have been coming out three months after it hits theaters,but yeah two months for all movies to come out to dvd would be the best thing for everybody.

Or one lol. They shouldn't make us wait so long.

GoldGoblin said:
Some movies have been coming out three months after it hits theaters,but yeah two months for all movies to come out to dvd would be the best thing for everybody.