• Secure your account

A friendly reminder to our users, please make sure your account is safe. Make sure you update your password and have an active email address to recover or change your password.

• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Anyone here play Heroclix?

NickNitro

Extra Terrestrial
Reaction score
My local comic shop that I frequent Acme does Friday and Sunday events. I watched a few matches a few years ago and have found a new passion for it. I started to sit in again on matches to meet the players and get a grip on the rules.

I have to say I love it. I love being able to make teams up of DC/Marvel/Video game characters. I just started to buy packs and I am a super newb.

I wanted to get others opinion on the game. I like strategy games and this falls right into my wheelhouse I think.

Heroclix was cool as **** when I was younger. I still have some little boxes of Heroclixs back at my parent's house.

I would ****ing murder people with Firelord, when the original set of HC came out.

ic136.jpg

Last edited:
My local comic shop that I frequent Acme does Friday and Sunday events. I watched a few matches a few years ago and have found a new passion for it. I started to sit in again on matches to meet the players and get a grip on the rules.

I have to say I love it. I love being able to make teams up of DC/Marvel/Video game characters. I just started to buy packs and I am a super newb.

I wanted to get others opinion on the game. I like strategy games and this falls right into my wheelhouse I think.
This is exactly how I got into Heroclix!