Babylon 5

TheCorpulent1

SHAZAM!
Reaction score
Anyone watch this way back when? I'm just getting into it now and trying to watch everything over the next month or two. I'm about halfway through the first season and, although I've read in several places that season 1 is pretty terrible, I have to say, I've been enjoying most of the episodes so far.

I'm not alone!!! :applaud

Anyway, I remember trying to watch it in my high school days, when it started up. It didn't hook me. But I got hooked in college, when a friend of mine convinced me to give it a second chance. He graduated before I was able to finish Season 1. About a year or so after I graduated, I saw it on DVD. I remembered this show and I gladly spent the 65-75 bucks for each season, and the TV movie collection.

The thing that keeps me watching the entire series again and again is that you pick up new things each time you watch. In an episode that may not have that much to do with the overall arc, there always seems to be a little piece in there that comes back in a later episode: be it a line, or the action of a character.

I'm jealous of you, in that I'll never be able to have the experience of watching Babylon 5 for the first time. You're in for one bad place of a ride, especially Season 4. Enjoy it.

Have you made it to the episode "Signs and Portents" yet? If so, then if you said "holy ****" when you saw what happened to the raiders, there will several more moments where you'll utter that as the series goes on