Clash of Wonder Women: Hippolyte VS. Diana

Dr. Fate

Avenger
Reaction score
Proving once again that I am the master of stupid questions and stupid threads, I ask you - Hippolyte (sometimes spelled "Hippolyta") VS. her daughter Diana/Wonder Woman, who'd win?

Dr. Fate said:
Proving once again that I am the master of stupid questions and stupid threads, I ask you - Hippolyte (sometimes spelled "Hippolyta") VS. her daughter Diana/Wonder Woman, who'd win?

Im no expert, but im sure its always spelled that way.

Uh... Diana would win. She's vastly more powerful than Hippolyta, who possesses only the natural, slightly superhuman strength and agility of a typical Amazon. Diana's got enough power to stand up to Superman.

It was Hippolyte pre-Crisis, but then again...it was a whole different character pre-Crisis (For one thing, homegirl was blonde).

Diana would win. Her superpowers are all natural, whereas Hippolyta needs special tools to be superpowered. In fact, Hippolyta's "powers" are literally and fittingly at pre-Crisis Wonder Woman levels; no earth-shatteringly cosmic feats, just lifting tanks and stuff like that. Let's put it this way; there's no way she'd be able to go against Superman where Diana could.

Well, Wonder Woman. Though I imagine if the queen can see to Diana getting super powers, she could get some for herself. And she is more experienced. As things stand now, though, WW.

Diana vs. Hippolyta....
Thats not a fight that is worth Diana attention...DIANA wins...
TOP TEN FIGHTS for DIANA VS.:
1.Superman
2.Martain ManHunter
3.Supergirl
4.Bizzaro
5.Solomon Grundy
6.Captain Marvel
7.Powergirl
8.Mary Marvel
9.Rampage
10.Fem Ferries(Granny Goodness Girls)

Plz. Superman could own Wonder Woman's phat ass.

The Power of Shazam would pwn her too.

He didn't own her "phat ass" when they fought in Sacrifice. Some might say he lost that fight actually.