Couple questions from a Hellboy fan but not to big on the comics...

webhead731

I'm a photographer
Reaction score
Hi! I've been around here before but not for awhile. I saw the trailer when it came out and WOW! It looks great.

I'm a big fan of the first movie. Seems like alot of people didn't like it, but I loved it. Still watch it. Anyway, I only have a couple Hellboy comics, so you're gonna have to help me out a little. :hehe:

Movie_Stills_2.jpg

Who's the Mysterio reject?
Kidding. He looks cool. Anyway, his name is Johann? What's he do and what's he about?

And who's the badass in the trailer with the white hair and face. He looks like a villain, no doubt. Is he a comics guy? And that thing with no eyes and wings (with eyes on those) that snarled in the trailer, Angel of Death? I don't know.

Thanks.:)

Johann is a former median(person who speaks with ghosts) one day he messed up and lost his body. The BPRD build his ghost form a containment suit which is what you see there. Johann's spirit comes out of holes in his fingertips in the suit and he uses his power to speak to ghosts. Oh and the big bad in this is new and only for the movie.

Ah okay. Johann sounds weird. I think I'll like him though. Atleast if they can pull it off really cool.

So pretty much they're making a villain up for this like they did with Sammael in the first one? I don't think he was in the comics.

Ah okay. Johann sounds weird. I think I'll like him though. Atleast if they can pull it off really cool.

So pretty much they're making a villain up for this like they did with Sammael in the first one? I don't think he was in the comics.
Sammael was based on these evil frog monsters from the comics. In the movie they get thier ass kicked. In the comic they kicked the BPRD's ass for a few vols.

Oh! Yeah I've seen those before. lol.

Thanks!

I wonder what happened to Abes neck thing that held water?