Deadeye Comics - Deadeye Samurai

deDIKnight

Sidekick
Reaction score
Paulwithoutshadeslookinpainedandang.jpg

Hi I'm Paul 'Deadeye' Knight

But Dedi or Deadeye are fine too,

A good few years ago I was all set on a comicbook artist career, when my sight gave out on me, due to a genetic birth defect, and i was struck blind for nearly a decade

Getting my sight back in only one eye now - i want to make up for lost time and resume my comicbook career - but as a Writer

I'm still not a bad artist - but i'm old and slow and I just cant compete with you young guns out there, who are better and faster at what you do

Anyway without further ado - here is my new comic book and its FIRST character series

deDIsketch.jpg

DeadeyeSamuraiWebsite.jpg

This is a great drawing by my good friend and wonderful artist Kal-El - Ron Miranda

Please check out Kal's Thread if you havent already

This is going to be My flagship character for the new comics I'm setting up both in limited run "real world " from and in webcomic from

Lol

Well thats the plan anyway

Cos I'm disabled (sight problems hence the screenname), a recovering artist, Writer and model maker - I am spreading myself too thin and its effecting my health - as i'm putting in every hour nearly that God sends me

I aint no spring chicken no more

So Please do versions of this character in whatever medium you please - CGI, photomanip or classic comicstrip

I also want to know if anyone would like to draw, co-write, ink or colour the book as well

This is one of many other comic projects that are coming up

I dont care if you are the best artist in the world (tho that would be nice) as long as you love comics and would like to help out

Post your fanart of this character doing different stuff

His swords are Katana/ninjato like and composed from pure light and can turn into ANY martial arts weapon - so be creative