Duh.....I'm an Editor.

Discussion in 'Marvel Comics' started by Roughneck, May 3, 2006.

1. Roughneck Registered

Doesn't it piss you off when they cant find ****? I'm not talking about continuity errors and stuff (we all know editors miss that **** all the time) I mean little details like......oh i dunno. Today's Ultimate Spider-man #94.

one Panel Jean and Storm's faces are in Said Panel. Two smal Pices of Dialogue:

"Jean?"

and

"I-I don't know."

And they put the word baloons on the wrong people? WTF? I can understand if it was Jean and Kitty, they kinda look somewhat the same. But it's Red Haired White Girl Jean and White Haired Black Chick Storm. Should they not have caught this?

List other examples and how it makes you feel when Editors don't care whatsoever about thier jobs.

2. gildea Registered

Its disappointing, cos who doesn't want to get paid to sit and read comics??

3. PWN3R Instagram:@Mannie_Bothans

wait what happened? I didn't get, I have read the last two arcs...

4. Roughneck Registered

It's nothing that spoils it.

Just in one Panel the Letterer mixed up the dialogue between Jean and Ororo. It happens a lot but this particlar one has Jean saying "Jean?"

5. PWN3R Instagram:@Mannie_Bothans

Ah man, thats great.

6. BlackSymbiote Registered

In the latest Savage Dragon, really is spelt wrong, and in one of last week's Marvel comics they put between between.

Those little Comic Shop News papers are the worst when it comes to correct spelling and grammar. They had an interview with Greg Rucka that had at least five mistakes in it.

7. ShadowBoxing Registered