Fallout 4

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hope the game will be sponsored by a different color this go round. Fallout 3, brought to you by the color brown.

Im excited to hear more though. Another Fallout using beths newest engine? Yep, im in.

A Fallout game with Skyrim's style of game-play would be fantastic. Would you guys want them to add more playable races to this? IE, ghouls and super mutants over just being a human?

Weird. I just started playing Fallout 3 last night completely out of the blue. I guess I should finally get around to playing New Vegas. I wish I would have picked up the Ultimate Edition on Steam when it was on sale for $4.99. :/

A Fallout game with Skyrim's style of game-play would be fantastic. Would you guys want them to add more playable races to this? IE, ghouls and super mutants over just being a human?

That might be cool. I kind of want them to do more to separate it from The Elder Scrolls though.

I say sure, why not? I mean i wouldnt ever use them, but its always great to have more options.

I hope they do an overhaul to the UI bc the Pip-Boy with the map and how quests were laid out sucked

Oh my...the ability to play as a Super Mutant...My mind boggles with the thought.

Or an android, that could be neat.

Exciting (if inevitable) news! Normally with news like this my mind races with all the things I'll want out of the game, things that could be improved from before. For Fallout 4 I have a single wish, however. My wish is that the followers are interesting with stories of their own, hopefully Bethesda will take some cues from New Vegas and we won't get the slew of cardboard cut outs we got in Skyrim.

I wonder where it will take place. I forget the name of it, started with C and got mentioned a lot during Fallout 3. The Commons? Anyway, it sounded like a big city somewhere. Could be cool to have a more urban environment this time around.