Revenge of the Fallen New ideas the movies have introduced and you like

Mr. Earle

Avenger
Reaction score
The movies have introduced many new ideas to the franchise, so i thought it would be a good idea to pick our favourite ones. Also, would you like to see these new ideas incorporated into the wider mythos as a retcon of some sort? Ex: The cube created the TF instead of the quintessons.

Comics get retconned all the time. There is no reason to discard any new ideas and freeze the franchise as it was in G1.
I tried to make a list of the new ideas that the two movies introduced. I am not a TF expert, so maybe some of them arent new and maybe i have forgotten some of them, so feel free to correct me so that i can edit the list.

Last edited:
I didnt vote for the flames, but on the other hand, they do work on him. The progression from red to blue is smoother and it really works on his truck mode (maybe i should have voted for it then...). I dont think i like this redneck type of truck he turns into though...

I do however like the idea that Prime co-ruled Cybertron with Megatron. It gives a nice twist to their relationship. I also like the G1 idea that he was a worker that was rebuilt into a warrior, but that version doesnt explain how all of a sudden he came to lead the autobots. So maybe the two ideas could be merged into one. Prime was a ruler but not a fighter (Megatron had the military command anyway). He was rebuilt into a war machine when the war began.

The transformers scanning and tf into anything gets a yes. On the one hand you need to suspend your disbelief that the autobots dont just fly anywhere they want, but on the other it gives the franchise the freedom of movement it needs. Consequently, the fact that the robots can turn into jets and travel around the universe without the need of another vehicle makes sense, so yes to that as well.