Petition for Nicholas Hammond!

C

Captain Sack

Hi Everybody!

Okay, this is my first time on the boards, but I'm backing an important cause here. We all know that in comparison to the new Spider-Man films, the old TV series from the 70s was kind of weak. However, I think it's only fair that Nicholas Hammond, the original Spider-Man, be given an opportunity to relive his place in Spider-Man live acton history with a small role or even a quick cameo in the new film.

I've started a small website (a lame one, but a start) with a link to a petition that you can sign if you believe that Nicholas Hammond deserves a role in the new film. I don't know how much filming is left for Spidey 3, but taking into account all of the post-production work needed for these films, filming may be wrapping up pretty soon. I know I'm probably cutting it close but I only get these genius ideas when things get tight.

I'd appreciate any signatures and/or any reasons why other Spider-Man fans may or may not think this is a good idea. While the show definitely had it's flaws, aside from the Electric Company skits (really stupid), Nicholas Hammond was the first live action Spider-Man and deserves a nod of respect.

Thanks for your help in this endeavor!

Captain Sack:spidey:

Sign the Petition!
http://www.geocities.com/fuad_ramses/nicholashammond.html?1145252002677

While I have nothing at all against Hammond, and even look at the old series with a certain childish sentimentality, honestly he's less deserving of a cameo than Adam West is of a cameo in the Batman films.

Anyway, the film is like 75% finished shooting. It's far too late at this point to start a petition for something like this. And Sony doesn't respond to petitions. Remember what happened with the webshooters on the first film.

Thanks for your opinions, Dragon. I know you're probably right, and thanks for reminding me about the web shooter debacle of 2002.