Problems with pages loading in IE

Discussion in 'Tech & Support' started by Not Jake, Apr 26, 2006.

  1. Not Jake Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    8,385
    Likes Received:
    0
    get a new browser

    I don't want to get a new browser.


    I just got a new harddrive and installed windows and everything the other day. IE6 was giving me some probs with saving images and having to refresh pages (sometimes several times) to get them to load. Well, I downloaded the IE7 beta. Fixed the image probs, but not the fact that pages are loading terribly ****ty. It's gotta be a prob on my computer because other computers on the campus network are doing just fine.

    I've tried clearing out all my crap (temporary internet files, history, etc) and running adaware and spybot to no avail. I want to die.

    Is it a problem with one of the fifty thousand gay updates I had to download from windows the other day? If so how would I know what is fooked with my crap**** notebook.
     
  2. Not Jake Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    8,385
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh okay, great, I broke down and downloaded Firefox and everything is the same except now I'm getting "The connection has timed out"s instead of "This page cannot be displayed"s. Then I have to click "Try again" instead of "refresh" and it generally is loading the page.

    What the hell is wrong with my gay crap compugayter crap crap dog ****.:mad:
     
  3. Edward Brock Registered

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    5,246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Getting IE7 wasn't such a good idea. Beta's rarely do any good.
    What kind of connection do you have? Also firewalls, anti-virus, etc.
     
  4. Not Jake Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    8,385
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm on a campus broadband network (and my roommates' browser is loading pages fine)

    I have the windows xp firewall on but I made sure to let Firefox through

    I have symantec anti-virus all updated
     
  5. Not Jake Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    8,385
    Likes Received:
    0
    and it maybe should be noted that I am using a p2p program(Ares) stuff just splendidly. It's oblivious to my website-surfing woes:(

    Firefox is also performing better than IE was, but it still has the problem.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
monitoring_string = "afb8e5d7348ab9e99f73cba908f10802"