Why does Hush get no love?

the last son

Superhero
Reaction score
I ask this because Hush is in my top 5 favorite Batman villians. I'm fairly new to him as a character and was introduced to him in Arkham city. I was immediately taken to him as a villian. I then read Hush vol 1 and 2. Now while the story was not the best I've read I still found him to be very very interesting. I think if the right writer came along you can tell an epic tale with him.

I guess others don't find him nearly as cool as I do and that's fine. I just wanted to know everyones thought son him and if you all agree that with the right writer a great and brilliant story can be told. I do.

Im in the same boat man. Hush hasnt had that great of a go since his intro. Im glad he was put in Arkham City but i wish it was more of a story. He was also supposed to be in the show The Batman but plans changed. Hoping he gets more love soon.

Heart of Hush was fantastic and I too feel he has been under-utilized. I hope they introduce him to the New-52 soon.

I think the first Hush storyline is a very generic popcorn story with excellent art. And too much fanservice. I still enjoy it for Jim Lee's work, but it was a poor excuse to get every villain involved.

Dini did a much better job of giving Hush some purpose - Heart of Hush is pretty much the only great Hush story for me. His follow up is decent but not fantastic.

The problem was that DC just really didn't know what to do with him after all that hype selling him as Batman's 'true nemesis'.

Like any character, they can be great if written well. I think there is the possibility for an excellent Hush story. Hopefully Snyder can revive the character and use him in an inventive way.

I found the idea of him assuming Bruce's identity great at first, but it got tedious very very quickly.