Will you beard up for Thor?

Timstuff

Avenger
Reaction score
As some of you may remember, I have long been a vocal proponent of Thor having a beard, and frankly it's been a disappointment of mine that Marvel doesn't depict him that way in the comics more often. Being of Norwegian descent, for me a beardless Thor is like a beardless Santa Claus, so I was immensely pleased when I first found out that Thor will indeed have a beard in the movie. Whatever happens with the movie, I'll at least be content knowing that they did not shave Thor. :up:

chrishemsworththorh.jpg

So, when May 6 rolls around, will you be rockin' the jaw fuzz when you show up at the theater? I've been doing the whole beard thing for about 2 years now so it's nothing new for me, but if you haven't already started growing yours you've still got plenty of time before the premiere this May.

If you're not feeling shy, feel free to post a picture of your beard in all of its awesomeness. To break the ice, I'll go first.

41054469820977328652102.jpg

Already working on it!
84206246.jpg

Sorry for bad quality.

Hahaha, I love the idea of Thor fans all coming to the movie with beards. The Beard Brigade? The Band of Beards? The Beard League?

I would, but alas, I seem to get my hair genes from the Chinese part of my family. I can't grow a beard. :csad:

I've had fur on my face for 14 years. :D

....heh Good thing this isn't a Ghost Rider thread.....lol

I shall be. I finally have an excuse for my shaving laziness.

Edit: a pic... It's gonna be close to zztopthor by the time the film comes out :woot:

Edit again - I am now jowlingly bald again, but for a small goatee. Had an interview, best foot forward and all that...

Last edited:
beebeard.jpg

I already have a beard so that's not a problem. I'll be sure to count the bearded males people when I go see Thor just for you Timstuff.

Pic not related by the way.

*sigh*...I've been trying for years :(

Last edited:
330en81.jpg