Did I go past the set?

Discussion in 'The Dark Knight' started by Electro UK, Nov 3, 2007.

  1. Electro UK

    Electro UK Can't all be for nothing

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    14,306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, I live in the UK, down in Kent. A couple of weeks back, I was getting a train to London. As I neared the station, I looked down at an old abandoned building, and noticed 2 black vans, both clearly saying "GOTHAM CITY SWAT" or something like that, with a few men in uniforms. At first I thought "...no it couldn't be."

    But I just heard from my friend they were filming there? Is that right? Was I really lucky enough to actually catch them filming some?
     
  2. ActuallyRobin

    ActuallyRobin Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    presuming you mean battersea power station, the building you come to just before London Victoria? yus they were filming there
     
  3. Electro UK

    Electro UK Can't all be for nothing

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    14,306
    Likes Received:
    0
    AWESOME! hey a fellow Kent buddy, you seen it too?
     
  4. chamber-music

    chamber-music Infinity Ammo

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    34,998
    Likes Received:
    303
    If your going to victoria station, you go past batetrsea power station where they where filming. They also filmed some of Batman Forever there as well as Aliens and some other stuff.
     
  5. Electro UK

    Electro UK Can't all be for nothing

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    14,306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome! This'll make Keyser Soze jealous. :up:
     
  6. fabman

    fabman Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not Batman Forever, but Tim Burton's Batman.
     
  7. CFE

    CFE The never-ending battle

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Messages:
    9,120
    Likes Received:
    51
    BATMAN 1989 didn't hold production at the Battersea Power Station.

    It was Actin Power Station; this location was used for Axis Chemicals, as well as the industrial areas of the colony on LV-426 in James Cameron's "Aliens."

    CFE
     
  8. fabman

    fabman Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah. In fact I knew both Batman and Aliens were filmed in some Power Station and thought it wouldn't be the same as The Dark Knight.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
monitoring_string = "afb8e5d7348ab9e99f73cba908f10802"